The House of Postal History

The "Bote der Urschweiz" wrote on December 28, 2020 in a detailed report about the completely renovated Museum "Bauernhof". In the interview, Kurt Kimmel gives an outlook on the plans for the posthistorical museum:

The Museum "Bauernhof" is ready to move into!

 

In December 2020, all renovation and restoration work will be completed, and the "Bauernhof" continues to shine in a charming antique, yet new and fresh shine! As soon as we have set up the museum and Covid-19 allows it to open, we will inform you at this point in good time.

The newspaper "Bote der Urschweiz" from December 9th, 2020 writes about the completed renovation of the "Bauernhof" as well as about the plans for the upcoming opening in the coming year:

The interesting and complex renovation work is making good progress. The wooden house on Gotthardstrasse in Goldau, which is worthy of protection, was built in the mid-18th century and has already been rebuilt, expanded and even moved several times in its history. The foundation of the massive natural stone foundation walls had to be assessed beforehand. In addition, the various stages of construction during the renovation had to be taken into account. With the exception of the elevator shaft, all load-bearing components from the ground floor are again provided in wood construction.

Approval from the Arth community building commission

 

With a letter dated June 26, 2018, the approval for the conversion of the former restaurant "Bauernhof" into a house for postal history was granted: With a large dining room, which can also be used for meetings and seminars, exhibition rooms and office on the 1st floor, an apartment with Balcony on the upper floors, elevator with ground level entrance for the disabled as well as storage rooms in the basement, everything according to our planning documents, which take into account the fire protection regulations and the wishes of the monument protection authority.

Our renovation project was presented in the newspapers "Bote der Urschweiz" from April 30, 2018 and "Rigi Post" from May 3, 2018:

  • Resolution of the government council of the Canton of Schwyz on December 5, 2017: The listed building is now classified in the KIGBO as a monument of regional instead of local importance.

  • Souvenir day "Gasthaus Bauernhof", Saturday, July 1, 2017: The historic "Gasthaus Bauernhof" building in Goldau, acquired by the Kimmel Foundation in March 2017, still holds many mementos from the well-known host and former landlord "Seppetoni Niederberger". In order to subject the building to a careful renovation, it is currently being cleared. Interested parties are cordially invited to visit the "Bauernhof" on Saturday, July 1, 2017 between 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. / 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.

  • March 2017: The well-known "Bauernhof" in Goldau is in new hands. As the new owner, the Kimmel Foundation plans to turn the former restaurant into a national museum. It is supposed to trace the history of the Post and be home to stamp exhibitions.

Imprint    AGB

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2020 kimmelstiftung.ch                                                                                                                                                                                       info@kimmelstiftung.ch

Das Haus zur Postgeschichte

Der "Bote der Urschweiz" schreibt am 28. Dezember 2020 in einem ausführlichen Bericht über das fertig renovierte Museum Bauernhof. Im Interview gibt Kurt Kimmel eine Ausblick über die Pläne für das posthistorische Museum:

Das Museum Bauernhof ist bezugsbereit!

Im Dezember 2020 sind alle Umbau- und Sanierungsarbeiten abgeschlossen, und der Bauernhof erstrahlt in einem zwar weiterhin charmant antiken, dennoch neuen und frischen Glanz! Sobald wir das Museum eingerichtet haben und Covid-19 eine Eröffnung zulässt, werden wir Sie rechtzeitig an dieser Stelle informieren.

Die Zeitung "Bote der Urschweiz" vom 9.12.2020 schreibt über die abgeschlossene Sanierung vom "Bauernhof" sowie über die Pläne zur bevorstehende Eröffnung im kommenden Jahr:

Die interessanten und aufwendigen Umbauarbeiten kommen gut voran. Das schützenswerte Holzhaus an der Gotthardstrasse in Goldau, erbaut Mitte des 18. Jahrhunderts, wurde in seiner Geschichte bereits mehrfach umgebaut, erweitert und gar versetzt. Vorab musste die Fundation der massiven Natursteingrundmauern beurteilt werden. Darüber hinaus galt es den verschiedenen Bauzustände während der Umbauarbeiten Rechnung zutragen. Vom Liftschacht abgesehen, sind ab dem Erdgeschoss wiederum alle tragenden Bauteile in Holzbauweise vorgesehen.

Bewilligung der Baukommision Gemeinde Arth vom 25. Juni 2018

Mit Brief vom 26.6.2018 wird die Bewilligung für den Umbau des ehemaligen Restaurants "Bauernhof" in ein Haus für Postgeschichte erteilt: Mit grossem Speisesaal, welcher auch für Versammlungen und Seminare benützt werden kann, Ausstellungsräumen und Büro im 1. Stock, einer Wohnung mit Balkon in den oberen Stockwerken, Lift mit ebenerdigem Eingang für Behinderte sowie Lagerräume im Keller, alles gemäss unseren Planunterlagen, welche die Brandschutzvorschriften sowie Wünsche der Denkmalschutzbehörde berücksichtigt.

In den Zeitungen "Bote der Urschweiz" vom 30.4.2018 und "Rigi Post" vom 3.5.2018 wurde unser Renovationsprojekt vorgestellt:

  • Beschluss des Regierungsrates des Kantons Schwyz vom 5. Dez. 2017: Das denkmalgeschützte Gebäude wird neu im KIGBO als Baudenkmal von regionaler statt lokaler Bedeutung eingestuft.

  • Souvenirtag "Gasthaus Bauernhof", Samstag, 1. Juli 2017: Das historische, durch die Kimmel Stiftung im März 2017 erworbene und denkmalgeschützte Gebäude "Gasthaus Bauernhof" in Goldau birgt noch viele Erinnerungsstücke an den bekannten Gastgeber und ehemaligen Wirt "Seppetoni Niederberger". 
    Um das Gebäude einer sorgsamen Renovation zu unterziehen, wird es derzeit geräumt. Interessierte sind herzlich eingeladen, am Samstag, 1. Juli 2017, zwischen 09.00-12.00 / 14.00-17.00 Uhr im "Bauernhof" vorbei zu schauen.

  • März 2017: Der weit über die Region hinaus bekannte Bauernhof in Goldau ist in neuen Händen. Die Kimmel Stiftung als neue Besitzerin plant, aus dem früheren Restaurant ein nationales Museum zu machen. Es soll die Post-Geschichte nachzeichnen und Briefmarken-Ausstellungen beheimaten.

Impressum    Datenschutz    AGB    

© 2021 kimmelstiftung.ch                                                                                                                                                                                       info@kimmelstiftung.ch