Preservation of valuable exhibits of the classic philately and postal history

 

The Foundation has the long-term purpose to sustain valuable postal history exhibits and collections of the calssic philately of cultural importance which will be made accessible to the general public by a suitable presentation (digital publication on a well connected website and by participating at exhibitions) primarily in the inland.

In March 2017 the "Bauernhof" in Goldau was acquired and subjected to extensive renovation. In future it will serve as a "House for Postal History", in which the exhibits and collections can be properly stored and displayed.

The Foundation is promoting studies of postal history as a meaningful research work and support the publication. The foundation has a non-profit character and does not intend to obtain any gains.

For the support of postal history studies and for publications, each year two prices (two Krüger Rands from the assets of the foundation) are lined up and granted with a Diploma in the name of the Foundation with a short laudatory speech to the winners in accordance with the following provisions:

  • One coin of gold (Krüger Rand) to an exhibitor of a postal history exhibit with an emphasis of the time before 1875 which also shows the earliest-known letters of the respective area (prestamp-period) as well as letters with their first postage stamps. Swiss exhibitors who show rare and valuable letters in an attractive way and who properly consider the historical background should be favoured.

  • One coin of gold (Krüger Rand) to an author from whom a publication about postal history has been issued as a book, digital or in another form. New research results and practicability for collectors interested in postal history should be taken into account.

  • The board of the foundation is free to choose suitable exhibitors and their works without the exhibitors and publishers have to apply for it. Provided that no candidates residing in Switzerland can be selected, the board of the foundation can give the price to a foreigner.

  • The winners are selected by the board of the foundation by majority decision.

These 100 gold coins (Krüger Rand) serve exclusively as price for the yearly event in accordance with the regulations to be granted by the board of the foundation. The decision of the board of the foundation is not contestable.

Imprint    AGB

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2020 kimmelstiftung.ch

Erhalt von wertvollen Exponaten der klassischen Philatelie und der Post-Geschichte

 

Die Stiftung bezweckt den langfristigen Erhalt von kulturell und postgeschichtlich wertvollen Exponaten bzw. Sammlungen der klassischen Philatelie und macht diese einer interessierten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich durch geeignete Präsentation (digitalisierte Veröffentlichung auf einer gut vernetzten Website sowie Teilnahme an Ausstellungen) in erster Linie im Inland.

Im März 2017 wurde der "Bauernhof" in Goldau erworben und einer umfangreichen Sanierung unterzogen. Er soll künftig als "Haus für Postgeschichte" dienen, in welchem die Exponate und Sammlungen fachgerecht gelagert und ausgestellt werden können.

 

Die Stiftung fördert postgeschichtliche Studien als sinnvolle Forschungsarbeit und unterstützt deren Veröffentlichung. Die Stiftung hat gemeinnützigen Charakter und verfolgt keinerlei Erwerbszwecke.

Für die Unterstützung von postgeschichtlichen Studien und von Veröffentlichungen werden jährlich zwei Preise (zwei Goldmünzen Krüger Rand aus dem Stiftungsvermögen) ausgerichtet und samt Diplom im Namen der Stiftung nach einer kurzen Laudatio an die Sieger übergeben, gemäss folgender Bestimmungen:

  • Eine Goldmünze (Krüger Rand) an eine/n Aussteller/in eines postgeschichtlichen Exponates mit Schwergewicht aus der Zeit vor 1875, wobei Exponate bevorzugt werden sollen, welche mit den frühest-bekannten Briefen des jeweiligen Gebietes beginnen (Vormarkenzeit) und auch Briefe mit den ersten Briefmarken dieses Gebietes zeigen. Es sollen vorzugsweise Schweizer Aussteller/innen berücksichtigt werden, welche seltene und wertvolle Briefe in einer attraktiven Weise zeigen und die Postgeschichte unter Berücksichtigung des historischen Hintergrundes gut aufarbeiten.
     

  • Eine Goldmünze (Krüger Rand) an eine/n Schweizer Autor/in, von welchem/r eine postgeschichtliche Veröffentlichung herausgegeben wurde; sei es als Buch, digital oder in anderer geeigneter Form. Dabei sollen sowohl neue Forschungsergebnisse als auch die praktische Anwendbarkeit für die postgeschichtlich interessierten Sammler berücksichtigt werden.
     

  • Der Stiftungsrat ist frei, geeignete Aussteller und Arbeiten auszusuchen, ohne dass sich Aussteller und Herausgeber dafür bewerben müssen. Sofern keine in der Schweiz wohnhaften Kandidaten nominiert werden können, so darf der Stiftungsrat ausnahmsweise diese Preise an Ausländer zuteilen.
     

  • Die Sieger werden vom Stiftungsrat mit Mehrheitsentscheid ernannt.

Die bei der Gründung eingelegten 100 Goldmünzen (Krüger Rand) dienen ausschliesslich als Preis für die jährlichen Vergabungen, welche gemäss Reglement durch den Stiftungsrat auszurichten sind. Der Entscheid des Stiftungsrates ist nicht anfechtbar.

Impressum    Datenschutz    AGB    

© 2021 kimmelstiftung.ch                                                                                                                                                                                       info@kimmelstiftung.ch