Share excitement and participate

All donations are used exclusively for the systematic development of the foundation. Long-term goal: "Research center for post-history".

 

Our account at UBS Switzerland AG: IBAN CH630027327312822901T

 

In the future, all sponsors will be listed here who have donated contributions of at least CHF 5,000 over the years, of course only if they agree to the publication. Donations are possible in cash, by deposit, with suitable receipts or suitable collections, which are digitized by us.

 

Donations are deductible in most cantons and are deductible from direct federal tax, provided they do not exceed 20% of the donor's net taxable income. With regard to the deductibility, Art. 33a DBG (for natural persons) and Art. 59.1c DBG (for legal persons) currently apply.

 

The Kimmel Foundation for Postal History was entered in the commercial register of Canton Schwyz on December 1st, 2014. The tax exemption was confirmed by rulings of the cantonal tax administration dated December 23, 2014 and July 7, 2017.

 

On March 14th, 2017 we were able to purchase a historic building on Gotthardstr. 18 in Goldau in the canton of Schwyz. This is easily accessible by car or train, just a 3-minute walk from Arth-Goldau train station. The renovation work will, however, take a few months before it can be opened as a museum for postal history. On November 17, 2017, we were able to certify the purchase of 718 m2 of land in the vicinity as a building land reserve and of the neighboring house on February 26, 2018. On March 1st, 2019 the foundation opened the historic house "Zum Schlüssel" on Gotthardstr. 5 in Arth, whose annual rental income is intended to support the future costs for the long-term maintenance of the foundation.

 

On June 5, 2019, our board of trustees decided on the following long-term concept to honor our sponsors: The donations received by the end of 2020, 2025 and 2030 will be accumulated and published as follows, provided the donors do not decline:

 

When a total of CHF 5,000 is reached as a "Spender", CHF 10,000 as a "Gönner", CHF 25,000 as a "Co-Sponsor", CHF 50,000 as a "Sponsor", CHF 100,000 as "Hauptsponsor", and CHF 500,000 as a "Mäzen", of a total of CHF 5,000,000 as a "Stifter".

 

Status at the end of 2020:

Spender

Patrick Maselis RDP

Rolf Leuthard

Werner Appenzeller

Gönner

Hubert Bögli

Arthur Exer

Co-Sponsor

Familie Lerch-Boveri

Sponsor

Karl Kälin

Hauptsponsor

.

Mäzen

Adriano Bergamini

International Music and Art Foundation

Stifter

Kurt Kimmel RDP

Imprint    AGB

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2020 kimmelstiftung.ch                                                                                                                                                                                       info@kimmelstiftung.ch

Begeisterung teilen und teilnehmen

Sämtliche Spenden werden ausschliesslich für den systematischen Aufbau der Stiftung verwendet. Fernziel: «Forschungszentrum für Post-Geschichte».

Unser Konto bei der UBS Switzerland AG: IBAN CH630027327312822901T

Hier werden inskünftig alle Gönner aufgeführt, welche im Laufe der Jahre Beiträge von mindestens CHF 5000.- gespendet haben, selbstverständlich nur sofern diese mit der Veröffentlichung einverstanden sind. Spenden sind möglich in bar, per Einzahlung, mit passenden Belegen bzw. geeigneten Sammlungen, welche von uns digitalisiert werden.

Spenden sind in den meisten Kantonen, sowie bei der direkten Bundessteuer abziehbar, sofern diese 20 % des steuerbaren Reineinkommens der Spender nicht übersteigen. Bezüglich der Abzugsfähigkeit gelten derzeit Art. 33a DBG (für natürliche Personen) sowie Art. 59.1c DBG (für juristische Personen).

Die Kimmel Stiftung für Post-Geschichte wurde am 01.12.2014 im Handelsregister des Kantons Schwyz eingetragen. Die Steuerbefreiung wurde mit Verfügungen der Kantonalen Steuerverwaltung vom 23.12.2014 sowie vom 7.7.2017 bestätigt.

Am 14.3.2017 konnten wir den Kauf eines historischen Gebäudes an der Gotthardstr. 18 in Goldau im Kanton Schwyz abschliessend beurkunden lassen. Dieses ist gut mit dem Auto oder dem Zug erreichbar, nur 3 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof Arth-Goldau entfernt. Die Umbauarbeiten werden allerdings noch einige Monate benötigen bis eine Eröffnung als Museum für Postgeschichte möglich sein wird. Am 17.11.2017 konnten wir den Kauf von in der Nähe gelegenen 718 m2 Grundstücken als Baulandreserve sowie am 26.2.2018 des Nachbarhauses beurkunden lassen. Am 1.3.2019 konnte die Stiftung das historische Haus "Zum Schlüssel" an der Gotthardstr. 5 in Arth kaufen, dessen jährlichen Mietzinseinnahmen die künftigen Kosten zwecks langfristiger Erhaltung der Stiftung mittragen sollen.

Am 5. Juni 2019 hat unser Stiftungsrat folgendes längerfristiges Konzept beschlossen, um unsere Sponsoren zu würdigen: Die jeweils bis Ende 2020, 2025 und 2030 erhaltenen Spenden werden kumuliert erfasst und wie folgt veröffentlicht, sofern die Spender dies nicht ablehnen: 

Bei Erreichen von total Fr 5'000 als Spender, von Fr 10'000 als Gönner, von Fr 25'000 als Co-Sponsor, von Fr 50'000 als Sponsor, von Fr 100'000 als Hauptsponsor, von Fr 500'000 als Mäzen, von total Fr 5000'000 als Stifter.

Stand per Ende 2020:

Spender

Patrick Maselis RDP

Rolf Leuthard

Werner Appenzeller

Gönner

Hubert Bögli

Arthur Exer

Co-Sponsor

Familie Lerch-Boveri

Sponsor

Karl Kälin

Hauptsponsor

.

Mäzen

Adriano Bergamini

International Music and Art Foundation

Stifter

Kurt Kimmel RDP

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2020 kimmelstiftung.ch